The Caribbean’s schemes are short stamps rather than residence: most run 6 to 18 months, cost from nothing (Aruba) to USD 2,000 (Barbados), and several state a local income-tax position. Stated income floors are USD 50,000 a year (Barbados, Dominica), USD 70,000 (Montserrat), USD 75,000 (Belize) and EC$100,000 (Grenada); Bermuda, the Bahamas, Curacao and Aruba name no amount. Two are closed: Antigua and Barbuda (discontinued 15 Nov 2025) and the Cayman Islands (regulations reported lapsed). Checked 28 and 29 Sept 2026.
The table
| Scheme | Income as stated | Stay | Government fee | Processing | Tax on the page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barbados Welcome Stamp | USD 50,000 a year | Up to 12 months | USD 2,000 individual, USD 3,000 family bundle | Typically within 7 business days | Not liable for Barbados income tax; 17.5% VAT on purchases |
| Bermuda one-year certificate | “Sufficient means”, no amount | 1 year | $263 (symbol as printed) | “Swift”, no time given | Not stated on the page read |
| Dominica Work in Nature | USD 50,000 a year expected, and/or means to support family | Up to 18 months | USD 100 application plus USD 800 visa (USD 1,200 family) | Approval letter in 14 to 28 days | No income tax; waiver for remote work under the visa; home-country tax remains |
| Bahamas BEATS | No threshold in the FAQ | 12 months, annual renewals up to 3 years | USD 1,025 per professional; dependants USD 525 each | Estimated 5 days | Not stated on the page read |
| Curacao At Home | No threshold; proof of location-independent work | 6 months, extendable once by 6 | ANG 535 per applicant | About 2 weeks | Remote workers not required to pay Curacao income tax |
| Aruba One Happy Workation | No income requirement stated | 1 week to 90 days; not a visa | No fee; discounted accommodation packages | Not stated | No Aruba tax obligation stated; income from a home-country company |
| Montserrat Remote Workers Stamp | USD 70,000 a year | 12 months, may be re-applied for | USD 500 single, USD 750 with up to 3 family members | Decision within 7 days | Not liable for Montserrat income tax |
| Belize Work Where You Vacation | USD 75,000 a year; USD 100,000 couples or families | 6 months (180 days) | BZD 500 per adult, BZD 200 per child | Not stated | Not stated on the page read |
| Grenada Remote Employment Act (status unclear) | EC$100,000 a year from outside Grenada | Up to 1 year, renewable | USD 1,500 individual; USD 2,000 with up to 3 dependants | Not stated | No income tax on income earned outside Grenada, per the Act |
| Antigua and Barbuda NDR (closed) | Closed | Closed | Closed | Closed | Closed |
| Cayman Islands Global Citizen (closed) | USD 100,000 a year (historical) | Up to 24 months | USD 1,230 a year for applicant and one dependant (historical) | Not stated | Not stated |
Fees are in the currency printed; the tracker does not convert. The Bahamas, Curacao, Aruba and Grenada rows are not residence permits in the usual sense: Aruba is a tourism programme, and Grenada’s Act is in force but we could not confirm permits are being issued, so its status is “unclear”.
Reading the table
- Lowest cost to try: Aruba has no fee (accommodation packages are the cost), Curacao is ANG 535, Montserrat USD 500. Barbados has the highest single fee (USD 2,000).
- Longest stay: Dominica up to 18 months. Bahamas renewals can reach three years.
- Income tax: Barbados, Dominica, Curacao, Montserrat and Grenada each state a local income-tax position on their own pages. That is not the same as your residency: the home country’s rules still apply, so read the tax residency table (Barbados counts 182 days).
- Families: Barbados has a family bundle and says school-aged children need no separate student visa; Belize and Montserrat also state school access. See the family comparison.
- Insurance: Belize asks for at least USD 50,000 of cover; Bahamas, Bermuda, Curacao, Dominica, Grenada and Montserrat require medical insurance. See the insurance visa-fit table.
- Closed schemes still appear on many lists. Antigua’s notice and the Cayman regulations are in the change log.
Method
Built from the tracker records, each from a government, tourism-authority or statute page linked in the record. Tourism authority pages are official but not immigration law: confirm current terms on the government portal before paying. Checked 28 and 29 Sept 2026; re-read every 30 days.
